It’s time.

I really want to move away from home. I’m tired of feeling like a child, and the more I’m here the more I realize there are so many things I want to do differently than I can while I’m living with my parents. I want to get out on my own! I want to feel like an adult! I want to start working at a career job in the city I want to live in far away from my hometown!
But my hometown is a minimum wage town and I bought a car that I probably shouldn’t have. But I’m keeping up with my payments and paying on my student loan, buying my own food and clothes, and doing what I can to save money to leave. I’m doing well, I have 5000 saved so far, and as soon as I know a timeframe when I can really leave, I’ll be looking for jobs that might get me by until I can get into a career position.
But how do I deal with it until then? How do I manage to be an adult while I’m still living with my parents? I just want to live the way I want to, and be the person I want to be.

Leave a Reply

