This sucks

My boyfriend is dating a chick who’s most likely missing a piece of her soul.
I’m head over heels for this dude. But I’m having a really hard time changing to accommodate the fact that he has a son. I don’t like kids. I’m so worried that I’m not going to be able to handle his son and then I’m going to lose him.

I met his two nieces and nephew when we drove to Nevada to see his family. And I was okay with them, although I did get pretty irritated fairly quickly with the older two. My boyfriend keeps telling me that I’m gonna love his son because he’s a good kid. And I really want to come to love the kid, especially if it means getting him away from his shitbag mother.

But I’ve never seen myself with kids. And honestly I don’t know how to change and grow up enough to make this all work. I’m so scared that I’m going to ruin my relationship with the man I honestly feel could be The One. The Real One.

If anyone could offer advice on how to grow up mentally, I would really appreciate it. I don’t want to lose this man.

image

Leave a Reply

