Hopeless

I know it’s over. I know that he isn’t right for me. I know that I deserve better.

But I’m still hopelessly in love. No one makes me laugh like he does. No one else makes my heart skip a beat when I see that name come up on my phone. It doesn’t hurt my heart as much with anyone else when they don’t text back. No one can be intimate with me quite like he can.

I want so badly to be able to forget him. But he keeps coming up and things keep making me think of him. I hate it. I want to move on. But I’m hopeless when it comes to him. And I have no idea how to stop it.

image

Leave a Reply

