Day 11 of the 30 Day Somethings Challenge

Day 11: Something about which people seem to compliment you.

 

Most people say I have a great smile. I’m not really sure why, I’ve never seen my smile as any different or better than anyone else’s. My teeth aren’t spectacularly white, although they are straight thanks to four years of braces. When my permanent teeth were coming in, I always thought that my canine teeth seemed to be a bit sharper than I see in other people, but it’s not like I have real “fangs” that would change my smile.

Perhaps it’s because my smile is somewhat rare nowadays– my real and true smile that is. I can fake a smile with the best of them when I’m down, and perhaps it is that real smile that gets to people- when they catch me at a rare moment of true joy before it dwindles away.

 

Random thought over.

Leave a Reply

