Question about Running

Have you tried watching an episode of your favorite TV show while you’re on the treadmill/elliptical/bike? (At the gym, not while out running at a park!)

My problem with running is my endurance. I can sprint like a mofo, super fast and super hard, but not for very long. Maybe the distance of….. 200 yards? I’m not sure, I’m not good with judging distance. But I need to be able to keep a solid jogging pace for a mile and a half and right now I can jog for about a quarter of a mile.

I tried getting on an elliptical machine yesterday, and it seems to help with my endurance because I guess I can start my jogging pace and go longer because it’s smooth motion, but I got really frustrated because that machine doesn’t know distance very well.

So my question is: do you think it might help if I were to distract myself with a TV show and just keep up my pace, not looking at the distance meter until the show was over? I REALLY need help with building my endurance so anything that might help me is great!!

Leave a Reply

