Happy Rant

Image

So this is a different kind of rant: I’m in a GREAT mood!!!

My boyfriend and I started going to the gym yesterday to train for the police academy (which we’ve both put in applications for) and I’m pleasantly sore. Exercise releases endorphins in the brain and I’m thinking that being sore does too, because the brain’s reaction to pain is to release endorphins to try to lessen the effect of the pain. I believe that’s how it works (I wasn’t really paying attention to that bit in psychology).

It’s raining again!!! Here in El Paso, Texas, it’s hot. Hot. Hot. And more hot. But right now I believe it’s 66 degrees Farenheit and cloudy and we had a GREAT thunderstorm last night that drenched us in about a quarter of an inch of rain!

I’m going to hang out with one of my friends whom I haven’t seen in forever at lunch today, we’re going to grab a Starbucks and chat for about an hour. I’m so excited! I really really miss him. He’s been busy doing plays at UTEP and I’ve been busy with work so it’s going to be nice to see him.

Random thought: I love my job cuz I get to see all kinds of alcohol go out to stores in the city and sometimes, every once in a long while, the salesmen let us have a bottle of whatever we happen to have on surplus or whatever. So sometimes I get to come home with free alcohol and it’s really great! I don’t drink all that often, but it’s great to be able to know that when I want to, I have a bottle of whatever ready for me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

