The Radio

<You know what? I love that I found a radio station that plays the kind of music I like. The one I listen to is based out of Knoxville, Tennessee, many many miles away from my hometown in west Texas. But it's the only station that plays hard rock music that will play on my work computer. I love that I found this station, 94.3 The X. But you know what I hate about radio stations in general? I really really hate that it seems as though they choose between 7–10 songs and replay them over and over. And over. And over. And sometimes they put other songs in the playlist, like they know that they need to break it up. But I've been listening to this station for about a month and I hear a certain 7 songs every day, all day. And I get really, really tired of them. Don't get me wrong, under any other circumstances, I'd love these songs. But even my favorite songs in the world, I can't listen to them seven times a day every weekday. So I look for other stations, but those stations play the same songs too. And I don't have enough money to just go and buy scores and scores of new artists and albums to keep my music library evolving. What's a girl to do?

Leave a Reply

